…..she’s right again!

So, this afternoon I go and pick up my wife, Carrie at Target where her friend Naty dropped her off from their morning out together. We grab a few things and leave. As we are driving, Carrie is filling me in about some things her and Naty were talking about. Naty is a writer. She just released her second book. Carrie was telling me about some things Naty suggested I do. As a speaker, trainer, and coach I need to bring more exposure to myself. My wife has been telling me I need to Blog and tweet more. Of course this topic came up again as well as hashtags etc. I got a little upset at Carrie for hounding me about this yet again. I told her that I am not really a writer that I am a speaker and I don’t know what to Blog about, blah, blah, blah. Carrie then tells me that she doesn’t think I don’t Blog or Tweet because I can’t write, but because I don’t think or feel that I have anything worth while to say. I continue to listen to her as she’s analyzing the situation and me. I don’t say a word, I just listen. Was she right, I was thinking to myself? As the MAN ON PURPOSE founder do I have something to say? Am I worried whether I will be heard or not? As I am thinking these things, Carrie is going on and on about how I do have a whole lot to say. That what I have to say will be valued even if by only one man. It takes only one man at a time to build a ministry. She reminded me of how I want to reach hundreds, thousands, and even millions of men with the vision of MAN ON PURPOSE. I can’t reach men if I don’t step up and use the tools available to reach those multitudes of men. One of the tools available is what I’m doing now: “BLOGGING”. 

So, I hope to do more Blogs through out the week, inviting you into my life. Sharing some of the many things God has me doing as I continue to prepare for the MAN ON PURPOSE event on August 4, 2012. I can’t wait to see where this new endeavor is going to take me and I hope to add value to your lives as I pour myself into you.

Thanks,

God Bless!!!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Dear Rich we all need to heard from you.

    Reply
  2. Great blog Richard. You have so much locked inside you that is worth sharing. I cant wait to see more of your heart and passion. God us and will use you in a mighty way.

    Reply
  3. Awesome blog. You’re right Richard, maybe you don’t have a lot to say, but God has a lot to say through you. He’s using you in mighty ways. I’m very proud of you!!

    Reply
  4. Donna

     /  July 16, 2012

    Right on Richard. I am reading your blog, shaking my head in agreement with you about blogging and then I hear a voice inside me saying “What are you so afraid of, that someone will laugh at you?” Good word from Carrie. Thank you both, I needed this.

    Reply
  5. Richard Carrie is right and when you blog you need to blog around a set of key words as well as guest blog and leave comments on other blogs about the same key words. And this is particularly important as this is how journalists find you and quote you and write about you. Use google analytics to find good keywords and google alerts to find other bloggers who are blogging about the same thing. If you need help let me know. Also start a fan page anb invite your facebook friends to like it. Post your facebook stuff there. That way all your friends friends will see it too.

    Reply
  6. Delaina

     /  July 16, 2012

    Keep them coming Richard, she has always been on your side; she is your missing rib! God placed you in each others life to encourage and support, I’ve sure learned alot from the two of you….

    Love the both of you!

    Reply

Leave a comment